Snowy Creek Guest Reviews
We Do Our Best To Make Sure That You Have a Pleasant Stay

 

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 10 reviews
by Jennie Vaughn on WhistlerSki-In.com

Our family had a wonderful time and we truly enjoyed our stay. Your townhouse was lovely, roomy and had everything we needed.Thank you so very much! Jennie

by Pelle Danielson on WhistlerSki-In.com

Pelle from Washington, USA wrote:We've had a great time here. The skiing has been great and the town house has been perfect for us. The location was excellent.

by Grant from Vancouver on WhistlerSki-In.com

  • BeverlyEverything was great, accommodations were top notch, skiing was excellent and there was plenty of snow.We broke one dinner plate using it to heat food in the microwave, no damage t=o anything else.I met your Australian neighbour, nice guy.Thanks for allowing us to rent your place.RegardsGrant Shaw

by Anonymous on WhistlerSki-In.com

Feb 24 2017   Thanks Beverly for everything!  We had an amazing time staying at your place!

by John D. - Australia on WhistlerSki-In.com

Feb 20 2017 - John D. from Australia wrote " By the way, we all had a fantastic time in Whistler and your apartment was amazing. 

by Ron Bennett, Australia on WhistlerSki-In.com

Loved it Bev.
Friends of ours will be contacting you for next year.

by Charles Taylor on WhistlerSki-In.com

Hi Beverly, Happy New Year! I wanted to let you know we are all checked in. Your home is absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much for having us. Best,Charles

by Vancouver - Whistler on WhistlerSki-In.com

Hi Beverly Thank you for the use of your lovely home. We had a great time, everything was perfect ! If possible, we would love to use it again in the near future. Thank you also for the welcome gift ! Regards Albert LamprechtSent from my iPhone

by Kansas USA on WhistlerSki-In.com

Beverly, Thank you so much for the use of your condo. We had a wonderful time in Whistler for the first time and would love to visit again! You had a beautiful home and we were lucky to be able to enjoy it! Have a great holiday season. Sincerely,Laura Lindsey

by Kim (USA) on WhistlerSki-In.com

Beverly,We had a great time! I can honestly say it was the best vacation we've had. Whistler was absolutely beautiful, the house was perfect and everyone that we met were really nice. We will definitely come back for another visit! If I could, I'd move there! Thanks for having us!Happy New Year!Kim

Emily from Kentucky
Feb 2016

“Hi Beverly,

We had a great vacation and truly enjoyed staying in your condo. It was great for our group, and the location was so convenient. The skiing was so much fun and we were there for some great snow. The mountains were both great, although somewhat humbling for most of us. 🙂 Thanks so much for the hospitality and making the booking process so easy for us.”

 

Barb from Florida
Dec 2015

“Hi Beverly,
Sorry it has taken me so long to tell you that we all thoroughly enjoyed our week in your condo. It is a great set up in a perfect location. We all enjoyed the heated bathroom floors & individual room controls. We would like to return to Whistler in the summer, as it must be gorgeous then. If we are able to fit it into our plans some year, we will be in contact.

Many thanks & Happy New Year, ”

 

Rob from Australia
Dec 2015

“Great holiday – all worked well Beverly and suspect kids would like a return trip! Trust it was all left ok – no hesitation in recommending it to others…Thanks for your help”

 

Nancy from Alberta
May 2015

“Hi Beverly,

Once again we had a terrific stay at your lovely home. Thank you so much
for allowing us to stay. WHY would anyone stay at the Fairmont?
We hope to be back in another 2 years for the graduation of our youngest.”

 

Inge from Virginia, USA
March 2015

“Hi Beverly,

We had a great time, house was perfect for our family. When we come that way
again we will certainly contact you.”

 

Elliott from Australia
January 2015

“Dear Beverly,
We had a fabulous week at no. 17 and we hope to repeat the experience one day. What a fabulous condo!”

 

Dean from Australia
December 2014

“Hi Beverly, Thanks for making the home available for the early check-in, it definitely made the arrival more comfortable and we got our ski vacation off to a great start. Our South African friends can’t start commenting how lovely the house is.

 

Donna from Vancouver
July 2014

“Hi Beverly, I would like to thank you for renting to my husband and his office colleagues your beautiful home in Whistler. My husband said that the house was amazing and even better than it appeared on the photographs. The group was so pleased that they went with this option rather than booking into a hotel. It gave them an opportunity to bond in a way that would not have been possible at a hotel.”

 

Rachel from England
April 2014

“Hi Beverly, Thank you so much we had a fantastic time. We found the townhouse perfect for the 3 families and especially the location suited us very well. Wishing you and your family a Happy Easter.”

 

Don from Andover, Massachusetts
March 2014

“Hi Beverly, Our stay was wonderful. The accommodations were wonderful. The mountain(s), village, and all the people were…wait for it…wonderful! I hope to come back sooner than later and would love to stay at your vacation home another time.”

 

Ann from Ontario
January 2014

“Hi Beverly. Just wanted to thank you for the use of your town home in Whistler last week. Our group had a great time, and found the town home very comfortable and well cared for – it felt like home. And it’s proximity to the village came in handy for those who didn’t ski. Thank you as well for the bottle of wine you left for us – it was much appreciated! While the ski conditions were less than ideal by Whistler standards, it sure beat skiing in Ontario! And the mild temperatures/sunny skies were a relief from the frigid temperatures we continue to experience here. Thank you for your hospitality, and all the answers to my questions in the course of booking your unit. We all appreciate it and enjoyed our stay! Cheers.”

 

Anne from Texas
December 2013

“This property was all that we could hope for for Christmas with our extended family. The accommodations were exactly as described and Beverly was ever so helpful and caring. The location was fabulous–the only time we used our car was to get groceries (they even deliver, so you could take advantage of that.) What amazed me were the little niceties: the welcoming bottle of wine, the oversupply of paper products from toilet paper to paper towels, the spice drawer, the plentiful towels, etc. We loved the heated floors in the bathrooms. We would definitely come back.”

 

Karen from White Rock, BC
September 2013

“My family had a wonderful time in your unit – the accommodations fitted our family perfectly. We will certainly keep your place in mind for future visits.”

 

Brenda
July 2012

“We had a great time. Those of our group that stayed at Snowy Creek had only one complaint, that they had to leave. In fact, we debated on calling you to ask for an extra night. The location is awesome. All were very pleased that their Tweens could walk to the Village and back with no worries.”

 

Susan from West Vancouver
July 2013

“Thanks Beverly it was very nice. My husbands parents really enjoyed being with the whole family. Location was great.”

 

Another Happy Guest
May 2013

“Our daughter celebrated her graduation at the Fairmont Whistler. We wanted more flexibility than a hotel room would offer. We opted for this VRBO…what happy luck! Perfect location! Plenty of space! Every conceivable kitchen item! We parked the car and walked everywhere. I especially enjoyed my morning strolls to pick up a latte and just people-watch…those guys coming down the mountain on mountain bikes are CRAZY!! May long weekends are notorious for crowds and public intoxication. We were buffered by the perfect physical situation of this home. Like an oasis in the madness of the outside world! Lots of trees in front and a rock wall behind. If there was noise we never heard it. We made great family dinners together and invited friends too! Great place to reconnect and to rest! Many of our friends stayed at the Fairmont but envied us for our decision to stay here. We have 2 more to graduate…we will be keeping this VRBO # in the hope of having delightful repeats of these great 5 days together. Thanks so much Beverly!”

 

Tobi from Washington
November 2012

“Hi Beverly, We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed your townhouse. It was perfect for our group of eight. Can you tell me where you purchased the leather living room sofa? It would look great in our new home. Thanks for everything.”

 

Joshua from B.C.
October 2012

“Hello Beverly, We had a great time! Your place was amazing! My group is already talking about making plans for next year. You will be at the top of our list. Thank you very much!”

 

Mark from California
August 2012

“Thanks so much for the help with the condo in Whistler. It worked out really well- we had enough room and it was a great hub to work out of for testing product and meeting customers. It was great.”

 

Scott from California
August 2012

“We’ve returned from your fantastic Whistler townhome — it was ideal for our family event. The location was even better than anticipated; it was so easy to explore the village. And the set-up was ideal; perfect open space for big dinners and the rooms with bunk beds were perfect for families. I’ll leave a proper review for you on VRBO, but I wanted to offer a quick, personal note of thanks to you for allowing us to stay in your place, and for all your prompt replies.”

 

Jennifer from Kansas City
July 2012

“We had a wonderful stay in Whistler! Your house was perfect and met our every need. Our only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer. We would love to come back, and when we do, we will definitely stay at #17 Snowy Creek! Thank you.”

 

Carol from Illinois
July 2012

“We had a great time. The location of your place is absolutely perfect and the set up was great. Thank you.”

 

Margaret from Ontario
July 2012

“Hi Beverly Our guests enjoyed staying in your town home in Whistler and we had a lot of fun and fine memories for my daughter’s destination wedding in this beautiful Whistler. I sure will consider returning on our next visit if we have a chance. Best regards.”

 

Terry from the US
May 2012

“Hi Beverly Thank you very much, your place is fantastic! Everything went perfectly. Thanks again.”

 

Buz from Virginia
February 2012

“You have a wonderful mountain home that is perfect for family gatherings. We all had a most memorable time and were definitely spoiled by the condo and its wonderful amenities~! Thank you for your note and bottle of wine. Even though it was a busy time; the snow was superb -36 inches, and the location is hard to beat. Our grandson made great progress in learning to be able to ski and keep up with his Dad. Time with the whole family is most precious and your home affords this opportunity to be under one roof enjoying our time together. It was everything we had hoped it would be. Best Regards Buz.”

 

Andrea
February 2012

“The house was great and we really enjoyed our stay! Even with 3 toddlers we found a little relaxation. Thank you and we hope to be back soon!”

 

Deb
August 2011

“Beverly …. We LOVED it !! What a beautiful home you have !!! We made all our meals in .. Except one dinner at Milestones … We walked around Lost lake and all through the village ! It was magical ! I hope to visit your beautiful home again in the future.”

 

Carmen
July 2011

“I’m sorry I haven’t written but I have been terribly busy since returning from vacation. We had a wonderful time, as usual. The weather did no cooperate this year, but cool and rainy was still a nice change from home. We love staying at Snowy Creek #17 and look forward to our next visit.”

 

Daniel

“5 out of 5 Rating. We had a wonderful time here – great location! We stayed at this property for spring break in March 2010 – two families, 10 people altogether. The boys stayed together in the bunk room, the parents and the girls each had their own room. The condo is located an easy walk to the gondola at Whistler (in one direction) or Blackcomb (in the other). Easy stroll to lively Whistler village when it’s time to shop, eat, or drink. From Blackcomb mountain, you can ski right up to a point only a 200 foot or so downhill walk to the condo. From Whistler, it is a slightly longer (uphill) hike. Plenty of room to cook and dine and relax together. Great place!”

 

Alison

“We had a fabulous time. Your house is just gorgeous and we hope to return again in the future. Our journey home was somewhat traumatic…stranded in Vancouver until we got a flight out last Wednesday which included going via Minneapolis!!! Anyhow it was very nice to get back home. Once again thank you for everything.”

 

Mike

“Thanks, we had an awesome time. The house was really great and very well appointed – hope we left it in good order. You can be sure that when we return to Whistler, we will be in touch.”

 

Wendy

“We had a great time and loved the condo. I’m sure we’ll be booking it again next year. Thanks!”

 

Carmen

“Thank you so much for another wonderful holiday in Whistler. I can speak for my friends in saying that we feel truly fortunate to have the opportunity to rent such a luxurious, comfortable, and convenient home. Everything was in perfect working order, as usual and the bottle of BC wine was a very classy and appreciated touch! We hope to visit again soon.”

 

Andy

“We had a great time during our trip to Whistler! It was my families fourth time out there and we plan to come out every other year. Our friends that joined us fell in love with Whistler and will most likely be there again. The skiing was awesome and we came prepared for cold temperatures so we were more than comfortable. Your home is great and is very conducive to our group trips so you will more than likely being hearing from me again in the future to book our trip in 2011. We probably would have been out in 2010, but want to avoid all the crowds associated with all the Olympic activities in 2010. Thank you for the proactive discount for future stays at your home.”

 

Klaus
January 2009

“I wanted to drop you a note to say thank you for everything on the rental of your condo. What a great place !! And amazing location– we all loved that. We had a great time—weather was ok (though Friday was beautifully sunny!). The snow conditions were ok throughout the week—I just wish I hadn’t had to cut my week short due to work. In any case, we had a great time—and it was great to finally see Whistler.”

 

Charlene
January 2009

“The weather was fabulous and the skiing great. The top was closed with avalanche signs, which made it an easier week skiing – I didn’t have to chase the boys. Your house is fabulous – thank you very much for a great week. Wonderful location – it was an easy pub crawl home after a hard day’s work on the hill. The house is well stocked. I have forwarded your information on to my travel agent in Lodi who does some work in the Vancouver/Whistler area. If you get down to California, stop in the winery – we’ll pop some corks.”

 

Robin and Kevin
Summer 2008

“We are packing up to go and I wanted to let you know that we absolutely loved your townhouse. The space was the perfect size, the location was convenient to everything and it was beautiful (love your Caesarstone and granite counters, slate floors, etc.) We plan to return either next summer or the summer after with the same group and would love to stay here again. Thanks again for giving us the perfect place to stay while enjoying our vacation with family and friends.”

 

Deb and Gary
January 2008

“Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your beautiful Snowy Creek condo. It was a real treat and everyone had a wonderful time. The snow really couldn’t have been better and our daughter, son in law and grandson skiied for 5 days and LOVED it. We also found time to go snow shoeing, dogsledding, skimobiling and sightseeing 🙂 Now it is back to reality and work at home but we will have the pictures and memories of a beautiful week in Whistler, BC. Thank you again and I do hope that we will be able to return again some day.”

 

Sarah
January 2008

“Just a quick note to say thank you for a fantastic week in your lovely home. The place was immaculate, the location second to none, and the snow conditions were amazing. Thanks very much, we hope to be back again! With Kind Regards and best wishes for the rest of the season.”

 

Carmen

“We all agree it was the best week in Whistler ever (our 5th) and the beautiful, convenient accommodations were a large part of that. Thank you so much for everything and we look forward to staying in Snowy Creek again.”

 

Carole Reed

“I just wanted to say how fantastic it was. We had a brilliant time and the experience was made all the more pleasurable by having accommodation which was such a high standard and equipped with everything we could possibly need.”

 

Blake Ward

“We very much enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home in the heart of Whistler. The accommodation proved to be very comfortable and most pleasant. Thank you for sharing your home with me.”

 

David Fain

“Your home is absolutely beautiful. My associates and I had the best time ever on our annual ski trip.”

 

Terry Kern

“We had a really great holiday and have recommended the house to our friends. We would love to return sometime, perhaps in the summer so that we can see a bit more of your lovely country.”

 

David Bradshaw

“We enjoyed Whistler and especially the wonderful accommodation. The home was beautifully appointed and very convenient to all of the activities.”

 

Norman

“Snowy Creek was a delight for all of us. Everyone commented about how comfortable and nicely furnished the house was. The weather was fantastic. Sunny and warm during the entire week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

 

John Tengelsen

“We had a great time and townhome was wonderful. On your advise we ditched the cars the day we got there and carried groceries home. Good exercise and a short walk. We skied the glacier, used the jacuzzi, played mini golf, paintballed, used the jacuzzi, rode the gondola and took yoga class (you should have seen our boys!), used the jacuzzi, did the ziptrek, and …. used the jacuzzi. It rained — but the area is gorgeous and we hope to come back! Thanks for everything.”

 

Peter and Debra Prendiville

“Thank you for allowing our family to use your fantastic condo in Whistler. We were very excited to have the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful property, so close to the lifts with so many rooms that it really did make all the difference to the quality of our holiday. Being able to access and village and lifts so easily added enormously to the whole experience.”

 

Kevin Ledoux

“I just wanted to write and say that we loved your place at Whistler. Thanks so much for the accomodations. Having a place right on the mountain there… WITH a garage to keep bikes out of the house…couldn’t have been more perfect. Not to mention the hot tub… There is a pretty good chance we’ll be looking to do it again next year too!”

 

Paul and Christina Buchmann

“Thank you for renting your townhome to our family. We had a wonderful time in Whistler and very much enjoyed your property. It was absolutely beautiful and felt very “homely‿. With my husband being a developer, we appreciated the high quality finishing’s and details that made your place so pleasant for us. We hope to stay again in the future.”